The Three Year Indignation?

As I write this, I am battling a cold and flu bug. Is it the ‘thing’? I have no idea. It doesn’t matter to me because I’m not going to go in and become a statistic. No thanks. For the same reason I won’t get the ‘flu’ shot, because all the other flu shots have not gotten rid of the flu, and the one for the latest ‘flu’ was rushed to the masses and people are still getting a form of it. I swear it’s only to track who is gullible and who isn’t. I’ll just stay here and stay away from people for now.

Do I sound indignant? Yeah, I suppose so. I’m not delirious with fever, if that’s what you’re wondering. Occasionally I get mad, though. I get mad at this world, I get mad at evil, I get mad at the agenda that is going forward with no signs of letting up or reverting. Why should I get mad at that, though, when God already wrote it into the plan? Does the events in Revelation and Daniel and the prophets happen just because one day it seemed like a good time to end it all? No, we’ve been building up to this. It’s been subtle, but it’s here.

I asked the Lord yesterday what was on His mind. I felt Him say, “My creation is dying.” He has told me this before, and recently. But everything must die in it’s own way. A seed does not germinate unless it dies; one isn’t resurrected unless one dies; the New can’t come unless the Old dies.

We are in the Matthew 24 state where people care more about their things and interests and money than they do about other people. Those who can see this are seemingly standing back, observing, helpless to do anything about it. In fact, we are the ones (the watchmen) whose warnings are being ignored. We are being ridiculed. We are being shamed for not following the masses and heeding the governmental health mandates. We see the ludicrousness of the ‘world’ but we are the extremists and uncaring ones.

I had another question for the Lord yesterday: Why am I here if all I’m doing is observing? I was doing evangelism and He took me out of it. I was involved in church stuff and traveling and working and all that stuff, but He took me out of it. He is saying, now, “Hide yourself until the indignation is past.”

Isaiah 26:20 “Come, my people, enter thou into thy chambers, and shut thy doors about thee: hide thyself as it were for a little moment, until the indignation be overpast.”

God’s judgment (again, not always a bad word) is on the earth. It’s His trying, testing, proving, examining…trial and tribulation. And it’s to see the condition of hearts and minds. Are we paying lip service? When we say we trust God, can we put those words into death-defying action? Tough stuff.

The verses before Isaiah 26:20 are telling: the true Church (Ekklesia) has been travailing to bring forth deliverance in the earth, but the forces of evil at this end stage of this aeon have been given leeway, and a lot of people can’t see it (vv 17-18).

Verse 19 is a whammy: “Thy dead men shall live, together with my dead body shall they arise. Awake and sing, ye that dwell in dust: for thy dew is as the dew of herbs, and the earth shall cast out the dead.” In my last post I talked about the dead: God’s dead-to-this-world people who are awaiting their resurrection in Him. Him in us, us in Him. At the same time.

Like when Moses was hid for three months with his Levite parents before he was put in an ark in the Nile (Exodus 2; Hebrews 11:23)

Like when Moses stretched forth his hand toward heaven and there was a thick darkness in all the land of Egypt for three days to block out the sun (I heard a teacher point out this was to show God’s sovereignty over their sun god Ra) (Exodus 10)

Like when Elijah stretched himself upon the widow’s breathless child three times entreating the Lord to let the soul come back into the child, and it did (1 Kings 17)

Like when Jonah was in the whale’s belly for three days and nights (Jonah 1:17; Matthew 12:40)

Like when Jesus said He has compassion on the multitude who continued with Him for three days with nothing to eat and He miraculously fed them in the wilderness (Matthew 15)

Like when our Messiah, at Passover, died on the cross and was in the heart of the earth for three days and nights (Matthew 12:40)…

I could go on with the threes. Now, I know that the biblical world is watching for the magical three and a half year time period, the time period of Revelation 12 where the “woman” fled to the wilderness where she has a place prepared of God. This “woman” has commonly been referred to as the church or the bride of Christ. Strong’s G1135 says it’s ‘universally, a woman of any age, whether a virgin, or married, or a widow’. The scripture does not specify it to be the Ekklesia or the Bride of Christ.

My point is that I believe the Ekklesia, the called-out chosen elect people of God, are not the ones who FLEE looking for refuge. These are the people who know their God, they are intimate with Him, they hear His voice, and they are trying to wait patiently for the indignation to pass. I believe they, like the Philadelphians, are not admonished like the Laodiceans and other churches who have to flee because, at the last minute, they see that God has reached His limit of longsuffering and they were not preparing themselves fully. I pray I am a Philadelphian. I pray to be found worthy. What does it take? I’m not entirely sure, He’s still unfolding that.

To think that every Christian is the same, just because we all prayed the same prayer, is childish. Yes, He is no respecter of persons, but is every person in an army of the same rank? Are there not generals and new recruits? (But let us not also forget the workers who received the same wages that came in at the last hour. Only God knows His true righteous ones.)

Finally, let’s look at the last verse of Isaiah 26:

21 “For, behold, the Lord cometh out of his place to punish the inhabitants of the earth for their iniquity: the earth also shall disclose her blood, and shall no more cover her slain.”

This is why we are hidden until the indignation is past. Are we proverbially in Goshen, or in the belly of the whale, or in a tomb waiting for our resurrection as the sons and daughters of God (Romans 8:19)?

Romans 8:21-23

21 Because the creature itself also shall be delivered from the bondage of corruption into the glorious liberty of the children of God.

22 For we know that the whole creation groaneth and travaileth in pain together until now.

23 And not only they, but ourselves also, which have the firstfruits of the Spirit, even we ourselves groan within ourselves, waiting for the adoption, to wit, the redemption (Strong’s: Full deliverance) of our body.

Published by Professing Christians

Professing Christian who professes Christ and Him crucified. I believe in the crucifixion of our flesh, the absolute necessity of being Spirit-led, and the soon (in our lifetime) return of the Lord Jesus, Yahushuah.

Leave a comment